Co-sleeping.

A controversial topic, I know. I co-slept with my son until he was 7 months old. I had to if I was going to get any sleep myself. My son was EBF (exclusively breast fed) at that point and he are like me when he was itty bitty, he was a graiser. No, I didn’t worry about squishing him. My partner didn’t really mind having him in our bed either (he just didn’t like that our son was such a bed hog). We all got some much needed sleep, and when my son wanted to eat, he knew exactly where the boob was. 

By 7 months I was ready to have the bed back. I am a sprawler when it comes to sleeping, and I missed that. I also missed being able to “connect” with my partner too (man, does having kids change that! Lol) So we transitioned my son to his crib. We had 2 tough nights with lots of tears, which I really didn’t want to do. But after those 2 nights, my son who had previously been feeding every 2 hrs was sleeping 8-12 hr stretches. It was amazing. But I also really miss my sleepy baby cuddles. He is now 9 months old and doesn’t like to cuddle when hes tired. He wants his own space to roll and sprawl and get comfy to sleep. 

It’s true what they say, they aren’t little for long. Do what works best for you. Enjoy the cuddles while you can. ❤

